International Sites: United States · India · Italy · Japan · Latin America · China · Thailand
ISO 27001

ISO 27001

ISO 27001

ISO 27001 is the international standard for Information Security Management Systems (ISMS). It provides a model for risk assessment, security design and implementation, and security management. The ISO 27001 standard specifies implementation and management guidelines to help keep your digital and paper information safe.

ISO 27001 is the only international auditable standard for Information Security Management Systems. It provides independent assurance that your organization complies with legal, statutory, regulatory, and contractual requirements bearing sensitive information. Obtaining an ISO 27001 certification proves that you have taken necessary steps to protect sensitive information against unauthorized access.

The White House – Cybersecurity National Action Plan

According to the White House, the Obama Administration is “working to implement a Cybersecurity National Action Plan (CNAP) that takes near-term actions and puts in place a long-term strategy to enhance cybersecurity awareness and protections, protect privacy, maintain public safety as well as economic and national security, and empower Americans to take better control of their digital security”.

Every government agency is now required to identify and prioritize their IT assets based on value and most at-risk, and the Department of Homeland Security is increasing the amount of Federal civilian cyber defense teams to a total of 48, a dramatic increase. (Read more…)

Who needs ISO 27001?

Any organization that holds sensitive information is a candidate for ISO 27001 certification. In particular, companies in the healthcare, finance, public, and IT sectors can benefit greatly from a certified ISMS.

More Information on ISO 27001: